Semur - en - Auxois
Semur-en-Auxois, a city of history, heritage, culture and recreation…
"The Semurois delight in the acquaintance of strangers"

Currency Semurois, registered under the tower Guillier that we owe to Francis Belleforest the Universal Cosmography of 1575
Nestled in a bend of the River Armançon, Semur-en-Auxois, was built on an outcrop of pink granite and takes its name from the Latin "sene muros" (ancient walls).

Around the house, any excuse to visit: Le Bourg Notre Dame around the Collegiate Church, the Dungeon and its four towers: tower Orle d'Or whose crack back to 1602, the tower of Gehenna, the Margot tower behind the theater and around the prison next to our house, Pinard bridge and the Minimes, the ramparts Walk and mansions, the edges of the Armançon and old tanneries, Guillier doors XIII s., Sauvigny 1417, the Cycogniersx

The town of Semur-en-Auxois and its rich architectural heritage are now protected by the label "Sector saved" which covers almost the entire city, is 190 hectares. Our city comes in 7th place behind Laon, Versailles, Besancon, Beziers, Toulouse and Poitiers, in the above protected Avignon or Paris surface, and thus joined the exclusive club of 100 cities that receive the prestigious Charter.
La tour de l'Orle d'or
The largest of the four towers of the dungeon (thirteenth-fourteenth century.). Old main entrance to the city in the Middle Ages, it is now home to visit and its four levels collections of the Society of Historical Sciences of Semur..

Musée de Semur-en-Auxois
Installed with the Municipal Library in the former convent of Jacobin (seventeenth century), the museum displays fossils, minerals, birds, votive sources of the Seine, ancient, medieval and modern objects, paintings and sculptures from the XIVth century nineteenth century paintings by Corot, Vignon, E.Bouhot ...

Rue Jean-Jacques Collenot

21140 Semur-en-Auxois
Tél. : 03.80.97.24.25
Contacter Alexandra BOUILLOT
Horaires d'ouverture :
Du 1er octobre au 31 mars : 14h00 - 18h00 sauf le mardi et week-end,
Du 1er avril au 30 septembre : tous les jours de 14h00 à 18h00 sauf le mardi et certains jours fériés.
Du 1er juin au 30 septembre : ouverture les matins de 10h00 à 12h30 les lundi, mercredi, jeudi, vendredi
Entrée au musée : gratuite


Bibliothèque municipale
Rue Jean-Jacques Collenot
21140 SEMUR-EN-AUXOIS
Téléphone : 03.80.97.20.43
Tous les ans aux mois de juillet et août : présentation thématique des collections.
Contacter Jean Claude Sosnowski


Galerie Spiralinthe
Éditeurs, livres anciens, objets décoratifs, exposition d'artistes
26, place Notre-Dame
Tél. : 03 80 97 30 22
Du mardi au samedi de 10 à 13 h et de 14 à 19 h, le dimanche de 10 à 13 h.


Café des arts
Café-restaurant, expositions d'artistes, concerts et manifestations culturelles
4 place Gaveau
Tél. : 03 80 49 45 18


Saisons classiques
Concerts donnés dans le Théâtre de Semur
11, rue du rempart
www.saisons-classiques.com


Les ateliers d'Or - École Nationale des Arts de la Reliure
Ecole de reliure et stages de loisirs, restauration et travail du patrimoine écrit et visites guidées _
Rue de vigne
Tél/fax : 03 80 97 25 38
www.ateliers-dor.fr


Marie-Christine Cadiau-Richoux- Atelier du musée
Cours et stages de sculpture. Dessin avec modèle vivant. Modelage en argile. _Cuisson et moulage
Tél : 03 80 97 00 86 / 06 86 94 25 85
www.stages-sculpture-argile.com


Lac de Pont
Baignade, ski nautique, pédalos, pèche
21140 Pont-et-Massène
Mairie Tél. : 03 80 97 25 72


Le golf du Pré Lamy
Le brouillard
21390 Vic-sous-Thil
Tél. : 03 80 64 46 83
www.golf-prelamy.com


Le golf du château de Chailly
www.chailly.com
Autres liens ...

Office du tourisme

2, place Gaveau
21140 SEMUR-EN-AUXOIS
Tél. : 03 80 97 05 96
Fax : 03 80 97 08 85
www.tourisme-semur.fr

Ville de Semur-en-Auxois
www.ville-semur-en-auxois.fr